PASSION MAGAZINE (June 2009)

June's cover

COVER STORY

mary-kate-olsen-460_786449cMary-Kate’s love for fashion didn’t come from reading magazines or even shopping, “For me, [fashion] really started by looking at people. When you’re walking down the street, or you’re at a restaurant, someone catches your eye because they have their own look. It goes way beyond what they’re wearing-into their mannerisms, the way they smile, or just the way they hold themselves.” Mary-Kate also credits being a twin to her late-blooming fashion gene. “Until we were 13 or 14, if my sister and I did an appearance, we would be wearing the same outfit,” says MK. But, for as long as she can remember, she and Ashley have had different taste. “Ashley was more into florals and baggier clothes.” Mary-Kate on the other hand, always had the more outrageous taste. “I think my first favorite clothing item was a pair of spandex shorts with fringe on them! Leopard and white spandex.” And thanks to their petite size, they’ve always thought about how clothing fits. “When I was young, clothes were really just about what fit, because Ashley and I were so tiny. So I understood fit before I understood style.” As for their lines The Row and Elizabeth and James, they move through the design process together. “An idea will come, whether it’s from a movie or a person or a character or a place . . . Then we go through color, silhouettes, and fabric. We sort of put it all together, finding the common threads,” says Mary-Kate.

SONG lyric

LOVE SEX MAGIC

Ciara feat. Justin Timberlake

1, 2, 3 Go…
Ciara…
Sex…
Ciara…
Here we go, talk to ’em…

[Ciara]
Ya touch is so magic to me
Strangest things can happen
The way that you react to me
I wanna do something you can’t imagine
Imagine, if it was a million me’s talking sexy to ya like that
Ya think ya can handle, boy if I give you my sleaze
And I need you to push it right back

Baby show me, show me,
What’s your favorite trick that you wanna use on me
And I’ll volunteer…
And I’ll be flowing, and going to go the distant place
And nothing but shoes on me
Ohh baby…

[Ciara & Justin Timberlake]
All night showing, just you in the crowd
Doin’ tricks you never seen…
And I bet that I can make ya believe
In love and sex and magic
So let me drive my body around ya
I bet you know what I mean
Cause you know that I can make you believe
In love and sex and magic

[Justin Timberlake]
Everything ain’t what it seems
I wave my hands and I got you
And ya feel so fly, assistin’ me
But now is my turn to watch you
I ain’t gonna stop you
If ya wanna grab my neck, talk sexy to me like that
Just do what I taught you, girl when I give you my heat
And I need you to push it right back

[Ciara]
Baby show me, show me,
What’s your favorite trick that you wanna use on me
And I’ll volunteer…
And I’ll be flowing, and going to go the distant place
And nothing but shoes on me
[ Ciara Lyrics are found on http://www.songlyrics.com ]
Ohh baby..

[Ciara & Justin Timberlake]
All night showing, just you in the crowd
Doin’ tricks you never seen…
And I bet that I can make ya believe
In love and sex and magic
So let me drive my body around ya
I bet you know what I mean
Cause you know that I can make you believe
In love and sex and magic

This is the part where we fall in love (Ohh, suga..)
Let’s slow it down, so we fall in love (Ohh…)
But don’t stop when you give it to me
Ciara…

All night showing, just you in the crowd
Doin’ tricks you never seen…
And I bet that I can make ya believe
In love and sex and magic
So let me drive my body around ya
I bet you know what I mean
(You know what I mean)
Cause you know that I can make you believe
In love and sex and magic

All night showing, just you in the crowd
Doin’ tricks you never seen…
And I bet that I can make ya believe
In love and sex and magic
So let me drive my body around ya
I bet you know what I mean
(You know what I mean)
Cause you know that I can make you believe
In love and sex and magic

Yeah…
Uh, uh, uh…
Yeah, I see you on the floor
Get it girl
Love, sex and magic
I see you on the floor
You know what I mean
Get it girl
I bet that I can make you believe
In love and sex and magic, ow!
I See you on the floor
Get it girl…

TALKING FASHION – RUNWAY TO REALITY


LEATHER PANTS


temperley-marc-by-marc-temperley-fall-winter-2008

ON THE RUNWAY

MARC BY MARC JACOBS

n7990409322_373906_8003

fall/winter 2008

ASHLEY

138754

OLSEN

VICTORIA BECKHAM

11 Responses to “PASSION MAGAZINE (June 2009)”

  1. d.i.t.a Says:

    akhirnya….
    bagus nih online fashion magazine lu..
    sayang bahasannya baru sedikit ya dan lebih bagus lagi klo lu taruh sketch baju lu..like your last blog..
    untuk covernya kurang menarik ver.. klo bisa fontnya satu aja cuma lu maen2in angelnya..

    hayo terus berkarya kawan!!
    cup..cup..cup..

  2. I Shed Thirty Pounds in A Month Says:

    I was just now looking for information about this when I came upon your blog post. I’m just visiting to say that I definitely enjoyed reading this post, it’s really well written. Are you considering writing more about this? It appears like there’s more depth here for future posts.

    • vera Says:

      thank you! it’s actually my very first DIY magazine. I’m planning to make the July edition next month. hope it’ll get better. thank you for visiting! hopefully you’ll visit my blog again

  3. cindy Says:

    simple but cool, i like the colours combined, agak2 jadul gmn gituu hehehe, nice try veraaaa, keep up the good work!!! gmn sih cara bikinnya???

  4. tiqa Says:

    baguuus vera, covernya simple but nice with black en white series… hmm, tp ada sdkt tumpang tindih gt antara tulisan & gambar!hehhe..oia ver, klo di perbanyak gambar2nya gmn??biar makin ciamik!hahhhaaa…

    4all…

    i luf it! ^^,

    *kutunggu edisi berikutnya yaaa, Smangat!!

  5. etik Says:

    vera..baru liat gw blog-nya elo..
    gw suka loh sama marry kate,hehe..
    bagus ver isi blog nya..
    ini tentang fashion smua ya?? hehehe

  6. Pozycjonowanie Says:

    I was open-eyed how worthwhile it is. I think you should keep posting.

  7. szkolenia bhp bielsko Says:

    I usually don’t stop to write a comment, but Nowadays it is hard to find worthy information on this topic. I truly appreciate it.

  8. dfdfsdsdf Says:

    super3

  9. wynajem długoterminowy Says:

    Thank you very much for your great article. I have been searching for such content for a really long time. Not everything is completely easy to understand to me, but it is definitely interesting and worth reading.

Leave a Reply

